The Legend of the Meatfloat

When I was in college I worked for a brief time at the ARC of Westmoreland.  One of my duties was to make dinner for the individuals I worked with when I was on shift.

It was here I first made my BBQ Meatloaf.  The ladies loved it and I made it often.  I never had an issue making a meatloaf.

Then we moved into my husband’s grandparents house… the kitchen is cursed.  No one can make a meatloaf in this house.   Many have tried, most have failed.

We refer to the sad excuse of a liquefied meatloaf as a “meatfloat”.

My first attempt to make a meatloaf in the cursed kitchen ended as a meatfloat.

I have successfully made many meatloaves since that first disaster, but the legend lives on.

Tonight I prepped dinner for tomorrow night.  Alayna asked what I was doing. I replied; “I’m mixing up the meatloaf so all i need to do is put it in the oven after work tomorrow.

In unison my husband and my daughter exclaimed;

“MEATFLOAT!”

DSC_0467.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

What Has Been

