2016 Reading Challenge Book List

This year I decided I wasn’t going to set New Year’s Resolutions.  I was going to continue to make changes in my life to make me healthier physically and I did make it a point to sit down and set measurable goals that had a deadline (that didn’t included December 31st, 2016.

I also decided that my changes should not merely be physical changes but emotional, spiritual and intellectual changes.

I want to become healthier, but I also want to grow closer to God, be happier (which is a matter of attitude, not circumstances), and continue to learn.

Thus I decided to take on a Reading Challenge this year.  The ultimate goal is one books a month.  It’s January 9th and I’ve all ready finished the 2nd book on my list.

So here is the Challenge

reading book list

 

A BOOK PUBLISHED THIS YEAR

Fall of Poppies: Love and the Great War

A BOOK YOU CAN FINISH IN A DAY

The Giver

A BOOK YOU’VE BEEN MEANING TO READ

The DaVinci Code

A BOOK RECOMMENDED BY YOUR LOCAL LIBRARIAN OR BOOKSELLER

In the Time of Butterflies

A BOOK YOU SHOULD HAVE READ IN SCHOOL

Fahrenheit 451

A BOOK RECOMMENDED BY YOUR BFF

Adam

A BOOK PUBLISHED BEFORE YOU WERE BORN

War of the Worlds

A BOOK THAT WAS BANNED AT SOME POINT

Catch-22

A BOOK THAT WAS PREVIOUSLY ABANDONED

Paper Towns

A BOOK YOU OWN BUT HAVE NEVER READ

The Help

A BOOK THAT INTIMIDATES YOU

War and Peace

A BOOK YOU HAVE READ AT LEAST ONCE BEFORE

Fireproof

If anyone reading decides to partake in this challenge as well, please share with me your choices (I’m always interested in new books to read)

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

What Has Been

