Banana Zucchini Chocolate Chip Cookies

Add subtitle text (3)

 

Before I begin and share a recipe that is easily my daughter’s new favorite (it’s a cookie!), I want to apologize for being absent from posting.

I recently joined Thirty-One Gifts as an Independent Sales Consultant and have put much of my attention there. I am sorry to my faithful readers that I have not been keeping up with things here.

That being said, let me tell you a story.

Last week my daughter turned 5 years old.

DSCF6208

At her party a dear friend of our brought us some Zucchini and Yellow Squash from their garden.   Now I love foods with Zucchini in them but I’m not a fan of zucchini itself.  I feel it has no flavor.  That, however, is the great thing about zucchini, it can become just about anything.

I got online and looked up some recipes and this is one of the recipes I settled on making.

DSCF6225title

 

Most people don’t look at Bananas and Zucchini and think

“COOKIE!”

But when I saw the recipe online I thought, “that sounds yummy”.

 

You can find the recipe at  Inside BrewCrew Life 

The recipe makes approximately 24 cookies.  It’s fun when your pile of cookies looks like this:

DSCF6212

 

These are kid approved.  Yes, my daughter eats most veggies with broccoli being her favorite. But she actually likes these better than regular chocolate chip cookies.  I know, she told me so.

 

If you try out this cookie recipe, let me know if it was as much a hit for your family as it was mine!

 

 

DSCF6225

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

What Has Been

