I Have Kids….

If you didn’t know that, then this is your first time stumbling across my blog.

But for those of you who do know me, I need you to know how loaded of a statement that is.

I have kids….

…. I forget what it feels like to sleep to noon

 

… I forget what it feels like to clean a room and have it stay that way for more than 5 minutes

 

 

… I forget what it is like to not walk into a room and scan for safety hazards

 

… I forget what it is like to make spontaneous plans with a friend

… I forget what true silence sounds like

 

 

 

 

But then again….

I Have Kids…..

DSCF4944

DSCF4718

DSCF4781

DSCF6310

She rolled out the dough

She rolled out the dough

DSCF5833

sepiaspin DSCF5760

DSCF5706

DSCF48312

DSCF4800

DSCF45902

DSCF3539

DSCF4105

DSCF6385

DSCF0164

DSCF9145

littlem

 

…. They make me smile

… They remind me the world doesn’t need to be over complicated

… They remind that God’s love is simple

… They remind me that love is the strongest force on earth

… They remind me that we should never lose our curiosity

… They remind me the world is an amazing place

… They remind me that the craziness and the occasional monotony of daily schedules is a blessing.

I have kids.

 With this comes an unfathomable responsibility, and an equally unfathomable joy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

