Faith Is A Relationship

 

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

CURLY BRACKETS TO

I mention God often in my posts, but I realized recently that I never really share what my faith is all about.  I love my husband and my children, but i could not be the wife or parent that I am without my relationship with God. He is my rock, my comforter, my savior.

My faith is not just a list of do’s and don’ts.  Pray, go to church, read the Bible are all wonderful things, but they are merely aspects of my faith.  It is my relationship with my God and savior that defines my faith.

God is amazing, worth knowing, worth spending time with (ie. praying and reading the Bible).

As we get closer to Easter, I am reminded of the incredible love my God has for me.

He came into this world to live among us, to teach us, to guide us.

And He took my sins upon himself, died to take the price of everything I’ve done wrong.

But he was pierced for our

I know what God has done for me.  I love Him because of it, and I desire to know Him better.  Going to church doesn’t make me a christian anymore than sitting in the garage would make me a car.  I go to church, read the Bible, pray, because I’m a christian and want to know the God I love even more.

In the end, my faith, my “Christianity” is more like falling in love than something to believe in.  It’s not a crutch. It’s not a phase. It’s the core of who I am.

I talk about God for the same reason i talk about my kids and husband and friends and family… out of love.  I’m so happy they’re in my life, I feel the need to share my experiences.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

