Humor in Dental Work

Today, I had the pleasure (haha) of receiving four fillings.  The dentist came in, gave me a few shots of Novocaine.  He then tells me that he’s going to give it five minutes to really become numb and that he’d be back.

While I waited I tried to entertain myself and quickly realized I sounded like Kripke from “The Big Bang Theory”.

For those of you unaware of this show….

The procedure didn’t hurt, but afterwards I seriously considered calling my friend PJ and leaving “Princess Bride” quotes on her voice mail.

I get to go back April 1st for more dental work… Maybe I should try this joke…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

