Truly Blessed

I have friends who love shoes.  Their closets hold more shoes than outfits, and they have a shoe for every different activity they do.  If I were allowed and we didn’t have 8 months of snow… I’d go barefoot, ALWAYS.  If it wasn’t a requirement for society, I wouldn’t even own a pair of shoes.

I have friends who love handbags, and while I am a bag collector of sorts, i do not have a new purse every couple of weeks.  They serve a purpose but i do not find them a necessity.

My materialistic love are pajama’s.  I love a good pair of pajamas or night gown.  And I wear them a lot.  In fact, every night… Who would have thought!!?!! *gaps*

But I wind up with favorites, and i don’t buy new often.  I will wear the same pair of pajamas until they actually fall a part.

Tonight I came home to a surprise.  My wonderful husband bought me a “just because I love you” gift (and maybe a little of “because your pajama’s are more holy than my farm work shirts”).  In the bag I found a card, that was so sweet it brought tears to my eyes, and two pair of pajama’s and a night gown.

I thank God that He has blessed me with such an amazing husband.  We don’t often celebrate the normal celebrations (we exchanged text messages for valentine’s day… of course he was at work and not home).  We don’t need hallmark holidays to show our love for each other, and I love that about him.

Now before I get “ug, i don’t want to hear about your lovey dovey husband”… my husband isn’t lovey dovey, he is loving.  He doesn’t shower me in gifts (and he shouldn’t it’s not necessary), but when he does give me a gift it’s thoughtful and meaningful.

My husband and I are very different

My husband is mechanically inclined, calm and laid back.

I am creative, hyper, and from time to time rather intense.

My husband is logical, he approaches problems by looking at all the angles.  I am emotional and I tend to trust my instincts without giving too much thought to the issue.

My husband is patient.  He has to be, my mind goes in so many directions at times that I lack focus. And I do tend to get frustrated more than i should.

My husband is my best friend and I am so thankful that I said “yes” when he (sort of) asked me to marry him two years ago (march 6th 2012).

November 10, 2012

November 10, 2012

I don’t know if you read my blogs but…

I love you Mike Sacco!

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Faith Love n Desire
    Feb 27, 2014 @ 05:08:57

    So sweet dear! You both are made for each other! Beautiful couple! Thanks for sharing your wonderful feelings! It brings a big smile on my face! God bless you both!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

