Crown of Beauty

I struggle to remember how God sees me and instead wallow in all of my insecurities.  I am harder on myself than anyone else could ever be.

I pray that my daughter does not follow in my foot steps. I don’t want my struggles to be her struggles.

As a teenager I had these magazines to look for to find a definition of beauty…

I don’t want these celebrities to be who my daughter looks up to.  I don’t even want it to be me.  I want my daughter to know what God has to say about beauty.

Sure I had my Bible, but I was so green in my faith that I had no idea it said this…

That is why I am glad my daughter will grow up with this magazine…

I love this magazine!

 http://www.crownofbeautymagazine.com/ 

A few months ago I posted a review of an E-book put out by the magazine’s editor

The book was an excellent example of what God expects of young women in relationships and in like manner Crown of Beauty Magazine takes a Biblical approach to fashion (yes modesty can be fashionable) and beauty.

Their Beauty Issue

This magazine is absolutely wonderful.  They tackle modern topics of beauty and self esteem while maintaining Christ-Centered, Biblical advice.

One of my favorite articles in the Magazine is called Girl Talk: True Beauty by Jenny Simmons.

As a mom of a 4 year old little girl, I constantly pray that I will give my daughter the precious gift my parents gave me: knowing that my insides mattered more than my outsides.

~ Jenny Simmons; Girl Talk: True Beauty

 

I think this article speaks to me, because like the author, I too am a mother of a little girl who will one day grow up to be a teenager.  She will confronted by the world view of beauty and she will either give in and spend her life trying to match herself to that construct, or she will find her beauty in God’s grace and live with freedom knowing that she was ‘fearfully and wonderfully made’ (Psalm 139:14).

This magazine also has articles about self worth, and modest fashion tips.

Best of all… February 27th Crown of Beauty moves from an online E-magazine to a Print Magazine as well!

Check it out!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Faith Love n Desire
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 05:28:41

    Awesome post! I’ll surely check out this magazine! Thanks for sharing about this wonderful magazine! Much love sent to you dear!!!

    Reply

  2. Cameron Von St James
    Feb 24, 2014 @ 18:16:00

    Hi there! My name is Cameron and I was wondering if you’d be willing to answer a quick question I have about your blog. I can be reached at cvonstjames AT gmail DOT com – Thanks! Hope you’re having a great day. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

What Has Been

