Breaking the Stuff Addiction in my Daughter– Part 2

How do you catch a unique rabbit?

Unique up on it!

 

How do you catch a tame rabbit?

Tame way!

 

It is 2:30 am and there is a good chance that i’m loosing it.

However, I think I have tamed the clutter that is my daughter’s toys. What started out as this….

DSCF8092

DSCF8091

…has become this.

DSCF8121

DSCF8120

Much of the stuff that Ewok has outgrown, Tank will be able to use in a few more months, so I packed it and hid it from Ewok.

A lot was thrown out because it was broken or just plain trash.

I might not be needing these…

But we will be needing new shelves because this is what I found when I was cleaning.

DSCF8113

Thus the reason why the remaining baskets are on the book shelf for now.

My craft desk hasn’t been touched yet.

90% of what’s on it i fear is garbage and needs to go, but now that I am approaching 3 am and have an 8 month old who thinks 6:30 am is sleeping in, it is time to turn in for the night.

It doesn’t take much to get your kids organized, you just need to get to it.

Now to figure out how to get my daughter to understand that she doesn’t need everything she sees in commercials.  I need to figure out how to teach her to not hang her happy (this I will explain in a later post) on stuff, but rest in God for satisfaction, and fulfillment.

How do you teach your kids to love God and people more than stuff?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

