This Year…

This isn’t just the start of a new year for me.  This is the start of a milestone year for me.  This April, I turn 30.  I’m not dreading it, but I feel like this year changes need to be made.

My house is always in shambles and I use the excuse that I have young children or no time, but the truth is, if I were better organized cleaning wouldn’t be the chore that it is right now.

I am currently 3lbs below the highest weight I have ever seen.  I use time and responsibility as an excuse to not do what I should be doing.

There are so many things I’d like to do with my children but time is often my excuse as to why we don’t get to it.

I love photography and have thought about starting a side business to help supplement our income when I’m not working in the summers.  Nothing has come of it yet.  I’m not really sure where to start but that again is just an excuse.

 

This year…

There will be

I will be more organized

images (1)

I will focus on my health

I will do more to enrich the lives and learning of my children

DSCF4718

DSCF4944

I will make something of my photography

(here are some of my favorite photos I’ve taken)

DSCF2148

DSCF2972

DSCF45902

Tiger

sepiaspin

DSCF6310

This year will be my most successful year.  Maybe not in terms of monetary gain, but in life, health, and happiness.  I am putting my trust in my God and I am not making anymore excuses as to why my life and health is not the way I want it to be.

Being organized keeps me calm and focused… my family deserves to have me calm and focused

Being healthy will make me a better mother and wife because I will have more energy, and less health problems

Being able to spend more special (not just day to day routine) time with my kids will create memories and experiences that will follow them the rest of their lives.  I don’t want them remembering their mother as the woman who lived with them and cleaned all the time.

Taking time to focus on my photography will give me an outlet that lets me switch gears from mommy, wife, and teacher and just be me.  It will be my time.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. run4joy59
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 00:57:08

    All very worthy goals for the new year…and you really do need to pursue your photography…great pictures!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

