New Year, New Beginnings

Last year we welcomed our son into our family

 

DSCF6310

Pregnancy and child birth side tracked my weight loss efforts, not that I was all too serious about it last year or anything.

But this year I need to get serious about it.

These two need a mother who has the energy and physical ability to keep up with them.

DSCF4781

This isn’t just some lofty New Year’s Resolution.  I began working at it months ago (though not as seriously as I need to be) and have all ready lost 3 lbs.

I have been using the aid of  Sparkpeople

To really motivate me and help me envision what could be I went to

Model My Diet

Here is a comparison of where I am now and what I could be if I make healthy changes in my life.

start goal

I hope to complete this goal by January 24th, 2015

It’s a big goal with a far off end date so to make it less daunting I’ve set smaller goals

I want to take in more fruits and veggies, by juicing or eating them

I want to take in less sugar by eliminating pop and limited processed sweeteners.

I want to loose 2-2 1/2 lbs a week.

Milestones I hope to see:

Goal 1 May 17 220lbs

Goal 1 May 17 220lbs

 

Goal 2 October 4 170lbs

Goal 2 October 4 170lbs

 

Goal 3 January 24 130lbs

Goal Weight: 130 lbs to be reached as close to January 24, 2015 as possible

But weight loss isn’t the only change I hope to see in myself this year.

I want to be more organized and keep up better with friends and family.

That is why I am decluttering my house.  I’m hoping that in doing so I’ll start the year off in a way that encourages me to keep up with it.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. run4joy59
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 00:54:22

    I have had a lot of success with SparkPeople in the past…then kind of drifted away and gained all the weight back…thanks for the gentle reminder to get back with what works.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

