Seasonal Activities

MommyMonday

 

 

Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming up quickly and I want these Holidays to be more than an exercise in greed.  I want this to be an opportunity to teacher my daughter about thankfulness, generosity, and for us to focus on family and people around us, not on the materialism of the season.

Thanksgiving

I think this would be fun

I’m going to make the turkey, and make paper feathers. Each day Ewok and I are going to talk about something we’re thankful for.  Let’s see if we can come up with 28 things we’re thankful for (one for each day leading up to Thanksgiving).

The day after thanksgiving Sugar, our Elf on the shelf, arrives.  I have 26 mischievous activities planned. Which I think I’ll wait to share as they’re happening.

I also have 24 Advent activities that I’m going to share closer to the start of advent (I know people would rather not rush the holidays).

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

