Lazy Family Saturday

WeekendWanderings

 

This has been a crazy busy week.  It doesn’t help that our area has trick or treat a week early (yes we had it on Thursday October 24th).

 

Of course my princess had to be a princess, but not just any princess…

DSCF4025

A Pirate Princess!

DSCF4023

But she had a good time.  She went around with her friend (there were 3 adults and 2 kids in the trick or treating group)

DSCF4026

She had such a good time that she didn’t have the energy to make it home awake…

DSCF4040

The Friday, I did not have work but my daughter had school. After dropping her off at school I came home cleaned, had some quality time with my little guy.

Who can’t smile when this looks at you…

DSCF4105

DSCF4087

Then I started planning for Thanksgiving and Christmas

You see we have an elf named Sugar who comes and visits us right after thanksgiving.  She hangs around until Santa picks her up on Christmas Eve.

She was new to our family and last year I planned poorly.

You see Sugar is mischievous, and she sometimes gets into trouble.

This is what she got into last year.

DSCF5415

But it was her only good prank.

So i decided to get started early this year

Sugar came to visit us early this year….

DSCF4041

Then she left Ewok a letter

DSCF4043

Sugar won’t be back until the day after Thanksgiving But I will be ready.

Monday I will be posting my Thanksgiving, Advent, and Elf plans on my “Mommy Monday” post.

As for the giant pumpkin Sugar was riding, my husband and my daughter (well she looked on) carved the pumpkin this morning.

DSCF4049

DSCF4047

Eww… Daddy has gross pumpkin hands!

DSCF4048

But she was much more receptive to it once it was completed

DSCF4055

DSCF4059

DSCF4060

DSCF4066

After that mess was cleaned up I finished decorating for fall.

I’m not one who decorates for Halloween.  Halloween originated as a pagan holiday but here in the USA it has become a cultural tradition.  I would prefer to decorate so that I could leave the decorations up until I start decorating for Christmas after Thanksgiving.

My awesome husband brought me home six corn stalks from the field yesterday and using twine I secured them to our front porch

DSCF4067

This evening the children and I have just hung out, talked, played and of course, have taken pictures.

I love days like this, and I love the two munchkins on my lap.

DSCF4207

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 501 other followers

What Has Been

