Manic Mommy Monday Revisited

MommyMonday

 

 

So earlier tonight I was ready to call the night done.  It had just been crazy today.  I sucked it up, and switched up dinner to something easy to make, easy to clean up.  After dinner Ewok and I did her Mr. Pumpkin Heads.

No you didn’t read that wrong.  Mr. Potato Head makes pieces for pumpkins.  Last year Grandma Barb got Ewok a witch, this year a skeleton.  So two weeks ago we selected two medium sized pumpkins, actually Ewok picked her own pumpkins.  And tonight she got to decorate them.

DSCF3766 DSCF3768 DSCF3771 DSCF3772

 

 

Then I worked to paint my little pumpkins, I still have my three big ones to paint.  However, my pumpkins are not yet done.  I need to get some sealant at Joann Fabrics tomorrow and I still need to use the puff paints to decorate them.  the white pumpkins will get black puff paint, half of the black pumpkins will get white puff paint and the other half will get glow in the dark puff paint.

Here is part one of my creation:

DSCF3779 DSCF3776 DSCF3777 DSCF3778

 

 

My guys are not feeling well today so they both took a nap…. This provided photo op for Ewok and I who just goofed around with the camera…

 

DSCF3797 DSCF3800 DSCF3801 DSCF3806 DSCF3803

 

Family time has been awesome this weekend, though Ewok is still talking about Friday when we all went to a local high school football game.

DSCF3690 DSCF3458 DSCF3455 DSCF3450 DSCF3442

 

 

And in true Ewok style she photo bombed the first picture I tried to take of Mike and Tank

DSCF3443

Needless to say she startled me and the whole picture is blurry.

I’m just glad this evening turned out better than today.

DSCF3722 DSCF3724

My children are awesome!

Yeah, I know I’m biased, but I don’t care.

I love them and I don’t know what I’d do without them.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

