Finding Balance

How does one find balance in life?  I am a wife, and a working mother. I get up between 5:30 and 6:30 depending on the day. I get dressed, I get Ewok going, i grab my lunch, i pack my breakfast because I don’t have time to stop for it, at least not without getting up even earlier.  If my husband is at work I get Tank up and dressed as well.  If my husband is at work we leave the house by 6:30 so i can drop Tank at my mother in laws and then Ewok at my grandmothers.  On days he’s home, i only have Ewok to get going and we don’t have to leave till 7am.

I’m at work around 7:30pm. I work till about 3:30, I don’t leave work for lunch, we eat with the kids. It’s a kind of lunch break/lunch duty at the same time.

I clean my room, pack my stuff up and begin child collection.  First to grandma’s to get Ewok, then to my Mother in law to pick up Tank.  Then on to home to make dinner.  Clean up dinner, bath Ewok. Bed time for Ewok.  Feed tank, bath tank, bedtime for tank.  This puts me at about 10 pm. I check my emails, take a shower, try to do laundry.  I want to work out, but I don’t see where there is time.  I want to relax and chat with friends online, or read a book but I don’t have time, specially if I want to spend time with my husband.  With his job and the time he’s away, the time we have together is important.

 

How do you find balance?  How do I make everything I want to happen in a day get done when I can’t add hours to the day?

 

This is what I plan on finding out.  This is what I need most.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

