Drawing Close

This week has been amazing for me spiritually, and hard.  I committed myself to praying more. To submitting myself to God, so that He will show the areas I need to work on (with His help).

I want to grow closer to God.  To reflect his characteristics and love in how I respond to my husband and children.  I could not start by trying to be a better wife or mother, I needed to be a better person first. It is amazing how easy it is to take a faith you believe in wholeheartedly for granted.

How easy it is to go through the motions and yet let nothing touch you. This week my faith has touched me.  I still need to continue drawing close to God.  In fact that can never end.

But this week I need to work on my patience and my attitude.  I get frustrated so easily, and that is not fair to anyone in my household.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

