I Don’t Feel 4!!!

 

DSCF0164

 

 

Yesterday my daughter learned a hard lesson.  She learned that growing up means sacrifice.  But she also learned that as we have to give things up, new, more exciting things come along.

We were at my in-laws house and they have a swing set there.  Two swings are regular board seats, and one is for babies.  Ewok likes the baby swing.  But yesterday she could no longer fit in it.  The buckle just would not latch with her sitting in the seat.

The water works started as I explained to her that she’s growing up.  She’s getting taller, stronger, and older.

Ewok looked right into my eyes as exclaimed; “mommy, I don’t feel four!”

I explained she might not feel any different, but she was, she was changing everyday. And then I offered to teach her how to swing on the “big kid” seats.  This appealed to her.

 

DSCF0422 DSCF0433 DSCF0441 DSCF0511

 

 

I must say she did far better at that than I did last night when my husband attempted to teach me to drive a stick shift in his ’85 Ford Ranger.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I Don’t Feel 4!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

