Getting My Family To Eat Healthy

I’ll be honest, I have a sweet tooth…. and not a little one at that. I have been seriously considering a month long fast of junk food (no pop, chips, candy, chocolate, etc…) I just haven’t done it because it seems too daunting.

Then I think, what if i just work at getting the family to eat better. Make sure that we always have lots of veggies with our dinner.

This leaves me with yet another issue. My husband does NOT like most vegetables. Carrots and corn are pretty much the extent of what he eats veggie wise. At least that’s what i’ve found. I’m not a huge fan of beans, my husband doesn’t like them at all.

At a steakhouse in Nashville, TN that we ate at on our honeymoon there was a sign that sums up my husband’s opinion of vegetables.

 

DSCF5116

 

 

So now I’m left with the question… How do I improve what my family and I eat when working in these parameters?  How do I make sure everyone has had enough to eat when they might not eat most of what is prepared?  I also don’t want to prepare what won’t be eaten because then it’s just wasted… wasted food… wasted money.  There is no success in that either.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dedicated hosting
    Aug 04, 2013 @ 16:05:53

    First of all I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Kudos!|

    Reply

    • Rhiannon
      Aug 04, 2013 @ 17:24:48

      When I write, I write whatever has weighed on my mind the most. Sometimes it is something going on in my life, or something I have read, other times it is just something that has entered my thoughts and I just can’t shake it.

      So just write. Whatever is in your mind, let it out. You can always edit yourself before you post it publicly.

      Thank you for your comment! I love hearing from people.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

