Photo Hike Scavenger Hunt

We got home from church today and I kept looking out the back door at the beautiful sunshine.   Sunshine…. something this area hasn’t seen much of in the past week.  We couldn’t let the day pass us by without taking advantage of it.  So we collected some things we needed and headed off to a local nature trail with a list of things we should be able to find on our hike.  We also took my camera and Alayna’s Fisher Price Camera. And then there was our list.

1. A Tree

Image

Alayna’s Picture

 

Image

My Photo

2. Flower

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

3.Butterfly

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

4. Dog

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

 

5. Rock

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

 

6. Water

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

7. Playground

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

8. Bridge

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

 

9.Pine cone

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

10. Personal Choice

 

Image

Alayna’s Picture

Image

My Photo

We all had fun today.  Alayna has impressed me with her photography skills. I am not kidding you she took the photos I posted of hers.  Here is my proof…..

Image

My Little Photographer!

 

Anthony seemed to enjoy the outing.  I say enjoy because he slept through most of the hike.  And Alayna was very happy that I let her play on the playground we “found” for a while.

Image

Image

Loving our Hike / Scavenger Hunt

And to prove Mommy and Anthony came with her, Alayna took a picture of us.

 

Image

It’s a little blurry but we were working on not moving the camera until AFTER it made the clicking noise.

It really was a good afternoon for all of us.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 2013 Family Summer Bucket List | Faith - Family - Frailty of Mind

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

