Summer Goals and Activities — HELP!!!

As many of you who read this know, we welcomed a little boy to our family on Monday.

Image

 

Because of when he arrived I get to be a stay at home mom for this summer.  I have to admit I’m very excited.  As I’ve said before I wish it was something our family could afford to do all the time.

However, I am not going to pass this opportunity up.

I want to create a list of 100 goals / activities for myself… my daughter… things she and I can do together while Anthony is napping… places we can visit (North Western PA)… things we can do as a family…

 

I want to focus on my health and improving my photography skills, as well as connect more with friends and family.

I want to encourage Alayna in her learning.  Work on teaching reading, telling time, and her Biblical knowledge (the later is something i should work on myself).

I also wish for things for our family to do as a family.

 

My daughter will be 4 in August….

 

I am looking for suggestions on crafts and activities that she and I can do together.  I am looking for suggestions on books that will help with my photography skills.

I am looking for Bible Study suggestions — devotional books or topical studies…

I am also looking to improve my health and the over all healthy habits of my family… resources for this would also be much appreciated.

 

When I finish my families summer Bucket List I will post it to the blog.

 

Thank you in Advance for your suggestions!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeremy M.
    Jun 23, 2013 @ 11:52:15

    Well I’m terrible at craft suggestions so no help there.

    Books for photography, I haven’t read this one, but I want to get it. It’s called The Art of Photography An Approach to Personal Expression.

    Places to go.. well I’m trying to put together a decent list for my own family. I’ve got places up on Pinterest and am always looking out for new places. Granted my focus is all of Western, PA and I don’t have much there yet.. but I’m hoping to.

    In terms of Bible studies. Wish I had a good recommendation, most kids Bible studies annoy me. So we primarily just read through the Bible together a chapter every night.

    Hope this helps a little.

    Reply

    • Rhiannon
      Jun 24, 2013 @ 03:21:24

      Thank you Jeremy.

      I’m up to about 30 things on our list (some are just for me). I think for Bible studies I’m going to work with her on the Days of Creation, the fruit of the spirit, and the Armor of God. I’d also like to get her use to learning Bible verses,which will work well with starting reading skills with her this summer.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 502 other followers

What Has Been

