All the Little Things

So often I wish I could be a stay at home mom.  I wish that my life could be consumed by my family.  That really isn’t an option for our family.  In fact being off for the summer with my new born and my preschooler will be tight, and only doable because my husband will practically live at work.

Yesterday I got a phone call.  It is for a job interview.  The Interview will be next week and it is for a teaching position this fall.  The idea of leaving my little ones to go back to work is all ready bringing me to tears, but I am also excited for this opportunity to get back into the classroom.

I’ve have spent today praying for this job, praying for the strength to go back to work if i get this job.  Praying that this summer will be an awesome time of bonding for my children and myself.

Trying to be the wife and mother I want to be while still working in time for myself.

Today was also a day to take in the small things.

Watching my daughter talk to her brother and him smiling. Seeing him looking around while we were down at the park (my 3 year old was getting stir crazy and walking is suppose to be good for me).

I still can’t believe I’m the mother of 2 amazing children. It seems like a dream, and if it is i don’t want to wake up from it.  

I love the young lady my daughter is becoming and I can’t wait to see what sort of little man my son becomes as he grows.

We returned home, Alayna got into her pajama’s and we had some lemonade. Then I got on facebook.  I saw something that touched me.

Relay for a cure was this weekend up here, and this was posted on my facebook feed.

Image

 

 

Dr. Ferguson was the OB doctor who delivered Alayna.  She passed away almost two years ago from cancer.  I did not know of this until I called to make an appointment with her when I found out i was expecting Anthony.

 

Dr. Pillus has been great, and I am very pleased with the care and support she has given Anthony and I. But, seeing that bag brings back memories of when Alayna was this tiny… how quickly all of that changes…

 

I don’t want to miss a second of it!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 503 other followers

What Has Been

